Agri-Food Regulator Board

The Minister for Agriculture, Food and the Marine appoints non-executive board members. The Agricultural and Food Supply Chain Act 2023 requires that the Agri-Food Regulator board comprises of a total of eight persons – a chairperson and seven ordinary members. The board must include at least three persons appearing to the Minister to be primary producers.